Total Body Workout and a Mini Restaurant Review!

Hello!

In case you’re having trouble waking up this morning, you should go to songza.com, and search for the playlist called “Ultimate Party Sing-Along”. I guarantee, you will be awake and very happy after the first couple of songs. Right now, I’m listening to “Take On Me” and I wish I was at a party so I could sing along!

Anywayyyyys, yesterday was such a beautiful day here in Vermont! Hopefully other people were enjoying springy weather too ๐Ÿ™‚ There was no wind, which is rare for the Burlington area, the sun was out, and it was around 60 degrees. I saw so many people out running, walking their dogs, drinking iced coffee (that reallyย means it must be getting warm here!). It always seems like there are twice as many people living in Burlington once the weather gets warmer because people are no longer holed up in their houses trying to keep warm.

 

By the time the afternoon rolled around, I decided to get some studying done but I wanted to do it in a place where I could still enjoy the nice weather. Whenever I want a bright sunny place to study, I pretty much always choose to go toย New Moon Cafeย on Cherry Street. If you click the link, you’ll see why it’s the place to go if you want to enjoy the sun while still being able to get a lot of work done. The giant garage door-type window in the front of the cafe lets in tons of light. If it’s really warm outside, they open the window/door (I’m not really sure what to call it..ha) and it’s like you’re actually sitting outside but you have shelter from the wind so your papers don’t blow away. As well as having great lighting, they also have some very tasty drinks and food!! Some of my favorite drinks include the mocha, chai latte, and iced vanilla latte (my favorite!). For food, I highly recommend the salads. They are quite big and so so delicious. You can either make your own or choose from one of their five very tasty featured salads. The cobb salad is my favorite ๐Ÿ™‚ The sandwiches are done the same way as the salads – either design your own or choose one of their featured options. I LOVE the tomato basil mozzarella on baguette. They also serve soup and quiche and a bunch of other things I’m probably forgetting. OH the mini cupcakes and baked goods, how could I forget those!! The baked goods are amazing! The other day, I got a pumpkin chocolate chip muffin to share with my boyfriend and we both agreed that it was pretty amazing. While they do serve breakfast, which is a fairly recent addition to their menu, I am sad to say that I have not tried any of their breakfast foods! I will have to change that soon and when I do, I’ll do another review of their breakfast fare. Although it may sound like I’m being paid to say these things, I am not so you can really believe me when I say that you should definitely go to New Moon if you’re in Burlington!

New Moon

Inside New Moon. Check out that awesome chandelier!

I got a smoothie because I was both thirsty and hungry and that seemed like the perfect solution to both!

Smoothie

My Smoothie ๐Ÿ™‚ Strawberry, Blueberry, Peach, Pineapple + Pineapple Juice.

Moving on to workout talk ๐Ÿ™‚ Yesterday’s workout included a 30 minute warm up (15 minutes on the bike, 15 minutes running) and a total body weights workout.

Here’s what I did:

Total Body 2
This workout targets arms, shoulders, back, lower body PLUS it has a little burst of cardo in the abs section! (I got really excited when I decided to add that to the workout). As I have mentioned before, spring is the time when I really start thinking about toning up. A great way to adjust your workout so that you’re burning more fat is to do more high-intensity cardio and adding it to your strength training routine is a fun way to do it!

So this is a bit random, but don’t you just hate when your headphones look like this when you pull them out of your gym bag??
headphonesAhhhh so annoying!! It’s like the second I put my headphones in my bag, they get completely tangled and are so difficult to get UNtangled!!

Alright, enough complaining about silly things. I have a workout planned for today that I think will be tough but very satisfying ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m planning on posting it later today!

Have a great Tuesday!!

Leave a comment

Filed under ACSM, Burlington, Personal Training, Restaurant Review, Spring, Total Body Workout, Uncategorized, Weather

Leave a Reply

