Fat-Burning Abs Circuit Workout

Hello!
I am finally getting around to posting the workout that I talked about yesterday 🙂 It’s fun and can be done with little/no equipment so you can do it even if you don’t have a gym membership!

Abs Circuit

Before getting into circuit, I did 50 minutes of cardio that consisted of 30 minutes on the bike and 20 minutes on the elliptical. I set the bike to the “Hill Workout” setting to increase the intensity level. When my aim is to slim down and get toned, I find it helpful to do 45-60 minutes of cardio and to keep the intensity medium-high. Sometimes I get bored staying on a workout machine for an hour or more, though, and that’s why I made this abdominal workout! It contains small bursts of high-intensity cardio in between bodyweight moves so that your heart rate stays elevated while you tone your muscles.

I like this kind of workout because it goes by fast but you really feel tired at the end.

If you’re short on time or would rather not do the 45-60 minutes of cardio before the circuit, you could always just do the circuit 2-3 times in a row!

To convert this into a “no-equipment” workout just do a regular crunch instead of a decline crunch and change the roman chair side bend to a standing side bend while holding onto a heavy book or a dumbell if you have one 😉

The rest of today involves studying and maybe a short jog if I get enough work done 🙂

Hope everyone has a great day!

Leave a comment

Filed under Abs Workout, Fat Burning

Leave a Reply

