My Mom’s workout!

Good Evening!

It was a verrrry chilly day here in Vermont! 22 below zero when I woke up this morning. Wowza.
SO needless to say, today was an indoor type of workout day for me 😉 
I followed a Blogilates HIIT (High Intensity Interval Training) workout so I’m not going to post what I did but you should definitely click the link and do the workout – it’s awesome!! It may have been cold outside but this workout had me sweating like crazy inside!! Whew!

So, because I don’t have my own workout to post today, I’ll share my mom’s workout with you! I’ve been creating workouts for my mom for a while now because she wants to get into shape and get stronger 🙂

Since her primary goal is fat-loss, I like to design HIIT  workouts for her so that she is burning fat the entire time she’s moving!

So here’s the workout that my mom powered through today:Image

This workout combines strength and cardio moves in order to build a strong body while keeping the heart rate elevated the entire time! You could easily just do this whole workout once through and be done but I had my mom repeat the squats, pliee squats, and push-ups with their respective cardio moves before moving moving on to the Abs 🙂 

So I hope you try this workout and let me know what you think!!

Stay warm!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

